Bougainvillea is a native flower to Santa Barbara and grows outside of SBCC's Student Services Building.

SBCC Board of Trustees

Board members directly represent the people of the SBCC District (Carpinteria to Goleta) in determining board general policies and making decisions, which govern the total operations of the entire District and Santa Barbara City College.

The seven members of the Santa Barbara Community College District Board of Trustees are elected by District voters for four-year terms and represent areas within the District.

The Board meets at 4 p.m. in the MacDougall Administration Center (click here to see the next meeting date).  Meetings are open to the public. Please call (805) 730-4011 with questions Monday-Friday.

Superintendent / President Search

Meet the Trustees

SBCC Trustee Jonathan Abboud

Jonathan Abboud 

(Area 6-Isla Vista and Santa Barbara)

Current Term: 2018-2022
Read about Jonathan

SBCC Trustee Marsha

Marsha S. Croninger

(Area 5-Mission Canyon and Santa Barbara) 

Current Term: 2018-2022
Read about Marsha

SBCC Trustee Veronica Gallardo

Veronica Gallardo

(Area 3-Santa Barbara)

Current Term: 2016-2020
Read about Veronica

SBCC Trustee Peter Haslund

Dr. Peter O. Haslund - Vice President

(Area 1-Carpinteria and Montecito)

Current Term: 2018-2022
Read about Peter

SBCC Trustee Robert Miller

Robert K. Miller - President

(Area 2 - Goleta)

Current Term: 2018-2020
*filling remainder of a vacant position

Read about Robert


SBCC Trustee Craig

Craig Nielsen

(Area 4-Santa Barbara)

Current Term: 2016-2020
Read about Craig

SBCC Trustee Kate Parker

Kate Parker

(Area 7-Santa Barbara)

Current Term: 2018-2022
Read about Kate

SBCC Student Trustee Kenny Ibechi

Kenny Igbechi

Student Trustee






Board of Trustees Meetings


Administration Building
Room A-211
721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109