Contact Us

Questions? - Contact Us

CONTACT FINANCIAL AID - General

  • To join our virtual front desk please click here: https://tinyurl.com/SBCC-FA
     
    Please have a photo ID and your SBCC K# available before joining the Virtual Front Desk. You will automatically be placed into a waiting room and be admitted once there is available staff.
     
    Hours of Operations:
    Monday & Thursday: 8am - 4:00pm
    Tuesday & Wednesday: 8am - 6:00pm
    Friday: 8am - 1pm
     
  • We can also be reached by phone at (805) 730-5157, be sure to have your SBCC K# available when you call.  Our phone hours are:  

    Monday through Thursday:  10:00am - 3:00pm
    Friday: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

    Unfortunately, it will not be possible to leave a message if staff members are assisting other students, if you are unable to reach us by phone, we highly encourage you to reach us by email or chat.

     

  • Please use the chat feature located at the bottom of every Financial Aid webpage. The chat is available during the office hours below only. Or, you may use the finaid@sbcc.edu email outside of office hours. Be sure to include your SBCC K# when contacting us through email or the chat.

    COVID-19 In Person Hours

    Monday - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
    Wednesday - 9:00am to 1:00pm
    Thursday - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

  • Student Services Building, East Campus
    Second Floor, Room SS-210

    Campus Map

  • Financial Aid Office
    Santa Barbara City College
    721 Cliff Drive
    Santa Barbara, CA 93109
  • (805) 564-1893

    Faxes will be checked in as received within 24-48 hours, review time can be up to 2 weeks

  • finaid@sbcc.edu

    Unfortunately, for security & privacy reasons we can't accept documents via email.  Please fax, mail, or upload using our sharefile.

Contact Your Advisor

  • Moises Cardenas
    mcardenas5@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4147

  • Mary Saragosa
    mvsaragosa@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4103

  • Agatha Louie
    aclouie@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-8743

  • Valdas Karalis
    vdkaralis@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-5168

  • Elsa Chavez
    egchavez@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4719

  • Yesenia Garcia
    ygarcia24@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-8746

  • scholarships@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4217

  • Bryce Aldenderfer
    wbaldenderfer@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-8789

    Leslie Perez
    lperez20@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    Phone - TBD

    Ivena Sakelarieva
    igsakelariev@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4217

    Lizbeth Hurtado Gonsalez
    lhurtadogonsalez@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4130

  • Maureen McRae Goldberg
    mmgoldberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu
    (805) 730-4102

  • Paloma Arnold
    plarnold@pipeline.sbcc.edu