Contact Us

Questions? - Contact Us

CONTACT FINANCIAL AID - General

To join our virtual front desk please click here: https://sbcc.zoom.us/j/97146717287?pwd=TmFnamplY09RbG45VTdqNWlPSjRMUT09
 
Please have a photo ID and your SBCC K# available before joining the Virtual Front Desk. You will automatically be placed into a waiting room and be admitted once there is available staff.
 
Virtual Front Desk Hours:

Monday: 8:30am-4:30pm
Tuesday: 8:30am-4:30pm
Wednesday: 8:30am-4:30pm
Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm 
Friday: 8:30am - 1:00pm

We can also be reached by phone at (805) 730-5157, be sure to have your SBCC K# available when you call. 

Phone Hours:  

Monday through Thursday:  10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Please have your SBCC K# available when you call.  Unfortunately, it will not be possible to leave a message if staff members are assisting other students. If you are unable to reach us by phone, we highly encourage you to reach us by joining our virtual front desk or by reaching out to your Financial Aid Advisor via email.

 

Much of the SBCC campus is working remotely due to the Coronavirus Pandemic. The Financial Aid Office is open for in-person, front desk services.

Front Desk Hours:

Monday: 8:30am-4:00pm (Remote and Face-to-Face)
Tuesday:  8:30am - 4:00pm (Remote and Face-to-Face)
Wednesday:  8:30am - 4:00pm (Remote and Face-to-Face)
Thursday:  8:30am - 4:00pm (Remote and Face-to-Face)
Friday: 8:30am-1:00pm (Remote Only)

Student Services Building, East Campus
Second Floor, Room SS-210

Campus Map

Financial Aid Office
Santa Barbara City College
721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109

(805) 564-1893

Faxes will be checked in as received within 24-48 hours, review time can be up to 2 weeks

Sometimes you will need to explain in detail your financial aid question. To do this contact your assigned financial aid advisor. 

Please only email from your SBCC Campus Account. Be sure to include your SBCC K#, your full name and the details of your inquiry.  This allows staff to verify, research your question(s) and promptly respond to your email. It can take several days for a staff member to get back to you via email during peak times.

Unfortunately, for security & privacy reasons we can't accept documents via email.  Please fax, mail, or upload using our sharefile.

Contact Your Advisor

Moises Cardenas
mcardenas5@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4147

Mary Saragosa
mvsaragosa@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4103

Agatha Louie
aclouie@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-8743

Valdas Karalis
vdkaralis@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-5168

Elsa Chavez
egchavez@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4719

Yesenia Garcia
ygarcia24@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-8746

scholarships@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4217

Bryce Aldenderfer
wbaldenderfer@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-8789

Leslie Perez
lperez20@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4101

Megan Ortega
mmortega1@pipeline.sbcc.edu 
(805) 730-4148

Almendra Valenzuela Aparicio
avalenzuelaapari@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4217

Lizbeth Hurtado Gonsalez
lhurtadogonsalez@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Maureen McRae Goldberg
mmgoldberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu
(805) 730-4102

Paloma Arnold
plarnold@pipeline.sbcc.edu 
(805) 965-0581 ext. 4201